YS Jagan cabinet reshuffle after Ugadi 2022: Caste-wise equations, Who will be in and out?

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy is most likely to reshuffle his cabinet after Ugadi in April 2022.

Jagan took oath as AP CM on May 30, 2019 and he will complete three years as CM on May 30, 2022. After becoming CM in May 2019, Jagan formed his cabinet on June 8, 2019. At that time, he announced that he will replace all the cabinet ministers after two and a half years with new ones. He should have replaced his cabinet in December 2021 but it did not happen so far. Now, it is expected that Jagan will replace his cabinet ministers before he completes three years as CM on May 30, 2022.

Speculations are rife in YSRCP circles over who would be continued in cabinet among the exisiting cabinet ministers, who will be dropped from the cabinet and who will be the new entrants into cabinet.

Reliable sources in YSRCP say that Jagan is likely to continue finance minister Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, municipal minister Botsa Satyanarayana, panchayat raj minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, civil supplies minister Kodali Nani, agriculture minister Kurasala Kannababu and labour minister Gummanur Jayaram in the cabinet.

Jagan is likely to drop all the other 20 ministers.

List of new entrants into cabinet likely:

From Kapu community, one will get a chance from among Jakkampudi Raja, Dadishetty Raja, Gudivada Amarnath, Granthi Srinivas.

From Reddy community, two will get chance from among Kakani Goverdhan Reddy, Gadikota Srikanth Reddy, Ananth Venkatarami Reddy, Alla Ramakrishna Reddy, Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy, Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy, Y.Balanagi Reddy/Y Saiprasada Reddy, Bhumana Karunakar Reddy, Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy, RK Roja.

However, the chances of actress and MLA Roja cabinet post are remote since minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy from the same Chittoor district is expected to be continued in the cabinet.

From Backward Classes (BCs), those in the race for cabinet posts include Reddy Shanthi, Karanam Dharmasri, Kapu Ramachandra Reddy, Muthyala Naidu, Ushasri Charan, K.Parthasarathi, Jogi Ramesh.

From Muslim community, those in the race for cabinet post include Hafeez Khan and Mustafa.

From Scheduled Tribes (ST), those in the race include Peedika Rajanna Dora, Kalavathi, Bhagyalaxmi, Dhanalaxmi, Phalguna.

From Brahmin community, Kona Raghupathi, Malladi Vishnu are in the race.