Telangana Govt "e-Office" launched

As the per vision of Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar

Rao in order to make the administration transparent and accountable

e-Office system is being introduced.

On the occasion of start of office

in 6 departments, the Chief Secretary of Telangana state Somesh

Kumar, IAS congratulated the officials for working hard to make the

e-office functional at such a short notice.

He said that more than 1600 employees will be operating through this new system from today.

The Chief Secretary complimented the General Administration

Department, Prohibition & Excise, Commercial Taxes, CCLA, Women &

Child Welfare departments for taking up the lead in e-office. He also

directed other departments to ensure that they function under e-office


Chief Secretary observed that the new system will be beneficial as

it would ensure greater transparency. It will also save unnecessary

paper work and save lot of time. He felt that this system is the need of

the hour as it will ensure that every petition/representation is


e-Office system allows for quick disposal of files electronically.

This is paperless. The employees and officers expressed their thanks as

e-office allows them to work safely without handling papers.

Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary Industries, Vikas Raj

Principal Secretary GAD, Rahul Bojja, Secretary SCD, Neetu

Kumari Prasad, Commissioner Commercial Taxes, Sarfraz Ahmed,

Director Prohibition & Excise, Ronald Ross , Secretary Finance,

Divya, Secretary Women &Child Welfare and Rajat Kumar Saini

Director CCLA were present on the occasion.