KCR first, Jagan fifth in highest paid salaries list of CMs!

Chief Minister of Telugu States have topped the country in receiving highest salaries.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao stood at first place by drawing a salary of Rs 4.10 lakh per month.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy remains at the fifth place with a salary of Rs 3.35 lakh per month.

The top-10 highest paid CMs include Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal (second place, Rs 4 lakh per month), Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath (third place, Rs 3.65 lakh), Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray (fourth place, Rs 3.40 lakh), Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani (sixth place, Rs 3.21 lakh).

Chief Ministers from North Eastern States draw lower salaries when compared with the above CMs.

Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio gets a salary of just Rs 1.10 lakh, the lowest paid CM in the country.

He is followed by Manipur CM Biren Singh at Rs 1.20 lakh, Meghalaya CM Congrad Sagma at Rs 1.50 lakh, Chief Ministers of Arunachal Pradesh and Assam Pema Khandu and Sarbananda Sonowal are paid a salary of Rs 1.30 lakh and 1.25 lakh respectively.