GHMC polls: Seemandhra voters vote for TRS or BJP or TDP?

Nearly 75 lakh voters in Hyderabad will cast their votes in the GHMC elections to be held on December 1, 2020.

Of them, nearly 30 lakh belong to Seemandhra (Andhra and Rayalaseema regions) or have "Seemandhra roots'.

These Seemandhra voters will decide the winner in GHMC elections.

In 2014 Assembly polls, Seemandhra voters voted for TDP-BJP combine candidates and defeated TRS in GHMC limits.

However, in 2016 GHMC polls, Seemandhra voters voted for TRS due to which TRS made a clean sweep in GHMC elections.

In December 2018 Assembly polls too, Seemandhra voters voted for TRS due to which TRS again made a clean sweep in GHMC limits.

However, the situation seems to have changed now with reports of Seemandhra voters preferring BJP over TRS this time in GHMC polls.

Seemandhra voters seem to have divided between BJP and TDP.

While some Seemandhra voters are preferring BJP, some others are preferring TDP.

The TRS too is trying to lure Seemandhra voters this time.

TRS working president KTR tried to get closer to Seemandhra voters in GHMC campaignign by raking up Amaravathi capital issue and criticised BJP government at the Centre saying PM Narendra Modi has done gross injustice to Amaravathi by not sanctioning funds and just brought mud and water for Amaravathi foundation laying ceremony in 2016.