Dubbaka bypoll counting: BJP 'shock treatment' to TRS, takes early lead over TRS

The BJP is all set to give a shock treatment to the ruling TRS in Dubbaka Assembly bypoll, the counting for which commenced at 8 am today, November 10, 2020.

BJP is racing ahead to register an historic win in Dubbaka bypoll.

After six rounds of counting, BJP is leading by 2,667 votes over its nearest rival TRS.

Congress fared poor at the third place.

However, in the sixth round, TRS took lead for the first time by 353 votes

After six rounds, BJP candidate M Raghunandan Rao polled 20,226 votes, TRS candidate Solipeta Sujatha polled 17,559 votes and Congress candidate Cheruku Srinivas Reddy polled just 3,254 votes.

Going by the early trends, BJP is all set to trounce TRS.

This will be more humiliating for KCR, KTR and Harish Rao as BJP is defeating TRS in their home district Siddipet.