Dharmana Krishna Das to become Deputy CM of AP!

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy is all set to appoint senior YSRCP leader Dharmana Krishna Das as Deputy Chief Minister today, July 22, 2020.

Dharmana will be appointed as Deputy CM with revenue portfolio in the place of Pilli Subhash Chadra Bose, who was recently elected to Rajya Sabha.

Dharmana is currently the minister of raods and buildings in Jagan's cabinet.

Jagan is inducting two new ministers into his cabinet today in the place of Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose and Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, who were elected to Rajya Sabha recently.

The new ministers are Chelluboyina Srinivasa Venugopala Krishna, YSR Congress MLA representing Ramachandrapuram Assembly Constituency in East Godavari and another party MLA from Palasa, Seediri Appalaraju.

The oath taking ceremony will be held at Raj Bhavan today at 1.29 pm.

Venugopal Krishna will be made roads and buildings minister and Appalaraju will be made minister for animal husbandry, fisheries.

This apart, there will be no changes in Jagan's cabinet.